Our people

Two Coin Street employees holding balloons

Find out about the three independent organisations that oversee ‘Coin Street’. 

Coin Street Community Builders

CSCB employs the staff team that runs most of our activities. Members of the company must live in our Waterloo and North Southwark neighbourhood and all financial surpluses must be applied to CSCB’s public service objectives.

Coin Street Community Builders Board

David Morgan (Chair)
George Nicholson (Treasurer)
Iain Tuckett (Secretary)
Michael Adenmosun
Tom Keller
Phil Morris
Jagdip Panesar
Scott Rice 
Rob Smith
Rupesh Varsani
Kfir Yefet

Coin Street Secondary Housing Co-operative

CSS focuses on housing activities and is registered with the Regulator of Social Housing and the Financial Conduct Authority. It leases its developments to fully mutual ‘primary’ co-ops. CSS is responsible for maintaining lifts and the external structures of its developments.

Coin Street Secondary Housing Co-operative Board

Keith Jenkins (Chair)
Neil Cole (Vice Chair)
Phil Morris (Treasurer)
Irandeep Cooner
Christine Czechowski
Hashi Mohamed
Peter Stephens
Iain Tuckett
Tina Worms

Coin Street Centre Trust

CSCT is a registered charity which oversees Coin Street’s family and children’s centre and community programmes. It is the sole member of Colombo Street community and sports centre, which owns sports pitches on Hatfields and Paris Gardens and the Colombo Centre gym and its facilities. CSCT will own the leisure centre on completion of the Doon Street development.

Coin Street Centre Trust Board

Annoula Peppas (Chair)
Lenny Goodrich (Vice Chair)
Peter Stephens (Treasurer)
Elizabeth Frimpong
Jack Goldfinch
Yvonne Owusu-Afriyie
Alexandra Perry
Claire Reindorp
Chris Symons
Jo-Anna van den Bosch
Alice Wilcock