Three independent organisations oversee ‘Coin Street’. These organisations work together closely to develop, manage and maintain facilities on our 13-acre site and to deliver community programmes in our Waterloo and North Southwark neighbourhood.

Coin Street Community Builders

CSCB employs the staff team that runs most of our activities. Members of the company must live in our Waterloo and North Southwark neighbourhood and all financial surpluses must be applied to CSCB’s public service objectives.

Coin Street Community Builders Board
Scott Rice (Chair)
David Morgan (Vice Chair)
George Nicholson (Treasurer)
Iain Tuckett (Secretary)
Tom Keller
Phil Morris
Rob Smith
Kfir Yefet

Coin Street Secondary Housing Co-operative

Focuses on housing activities and is registered with the Regulator of Social Housing and the Financial Conduct Authority. CSS leases its developments to fully mutual ‘primary’ co-ops. CSS is responsible for maintaining lifts and the external structures of its developments.

Coin Street Secondary Housing Co-operative Board
Keith Jenkins (Chair)
Neil Cole (Vice Chair)
Phil Morris (Treasurer)
Christine Czechowski
Peter Stephens
Iain Tuckett
Tina Worms

Coin Street Centre Trust

A registered charity which oversees Coin Street’s family and children’s centre and community programmes. It is the sole member of Colombo Street community and sports centre, which owns sports pitches on Hatfields and Paris Gardens and the Colombo Centre gym and community facilities. CSCT will own the leisure centre at the Doon Street development.

Coin Street Centre Trust Board
Elizabeth Owens (Chair)
Peter Stephens (Vice Chair)
Claire Davis
Jack Goldfinch
Lenny Goodrich
Annoula Peppas
Chris Symons
Iain Tuckett
Jo-Anna van den Bosch
Abby Wilson

In 1993 the Boards of Coin Street Community Builders, Coin Street Secondary Housing Co-operative and Coin Street Centre Trust agreed a shared set of aims and objectives to guide their activities. Read the shared aims and objectives